The short answer would be NO. Although it is stated that users are granted to use the Add-on/Themes on both the development and production site based on this article the Add-on/Themes still need to be reassigned to the production site if the url changes. For example your development site is found in http://dev.mysite.com and the production site is http://mysite.com then the license need to be transfered to the latter. As a result the development site will lose the option to upgrade the commercial Add-ons.
However, if you move a site, database intact, from development to production, it will create a new instance of the project. There will be two entries under "Found Locations" on the project page. This is usually how sites end up when moving from stage to production. You shouldn't need to re-transfer any licenses. (Referenced from MattWaters response to this thread.)